The hard man of electro acoustic improv.

The gig we did at The Others in Stoke Newington for Club Integral got a nice review on Extra Normal Records. I think it captures the spirit of the night really well, and there’s a good review of our set with Kay Grant.

Yet again a reviewer swoons over Gus’ virtuosity, quite rightly of course. I come off slightly better than in Brighton Noise, although I do come across as the hard man of electro acoustic improv. I’m ok with that.

Here’s the review

There’s some footage of the start of the set on YouTube

2 comments

  1. Kay

    Sibyl Madrigal has a poem ‘A Hard Man Is Good To Find’. I believe the quote is originally attributed to Mae West. But I think they may have had something else in mind.

Leave a Reply

