Music box

I haven’t been posting very regularly as I’ve been working on a project to replace my current laptop centric electro acoustic gear with a Raspberry Pi based system. As well as that, Gus and I played at The Horse at I’klectik, a great venue and appreciative audience, including Paul May. We’re hoping to organise another duo with Paul soon.

The new setup looks like this:

_DSC0135

So that’s a Raspberry Pi 2 Model B, with a 7″ touchscreen, and 8 x rotary pots which control the audio levels on the Pure Data patch running on the Pi. The first version (above) used lots of Lego – mine from when I was a child, which has found its way back to me. The slightly more robust version two is below!

_dsc0234

The project is on Github here, theres lots more on the build in the Wiki

Leave a Reply

