Moving pictures

Agata Urbaniak is a great photographer and documenter of live experimental music who is based in Brighton. I’m always really pleased when she takes pictures of me doing gigs because she is about the only person who doesn’t make me look completely daft when they take my picture.

She’s started making videos of the music scene as well and did a couple at gigs I played at The Green Door Store and the Rose Hill Tavern.

This is me playing solo as Rackets at Splitting The Atom (thanks to Tom for sound and Graham and Geoff for putting me on)

Rackets from Agata Urbaniak on Vimeo.

And this is The Static Memories playing at Oxjam Brighton at the Rose Hill Tavern, a really lovely new venue which is very conveniently about a 5 minute walk from my house. Thanks to Spirit of Gravity and Safehouse for putting us on (and Tim for doing sound again)

Static Memories from Agata Urbaniak on Vimeo.

Leave a Reply

